Posted in Uncategorized

Not So Phone-Smart Mum

I have a smart phone. One such device is an absolute necessity when you’re a mum. I get a lot of things done while she is breastfeeding or just needs me to lie down next to her. I did my blog late last night (early this morning, really) while I lay next to her in bed. In the darkness, on my phone.

I woke up this morning to find two of the same posts. I have one ‘Like’ on each post, here and here, so I’ve decided not to delete either. Thanks to folks who read my blog, have subscribed to it, like & comment on my posts. It keeps me motivated.

Who was that who said having smart phones means we don’t have to be smart?

Author:

I used to wonder whether I could ever be a parent. Then I became one. I was handed a delicate little bundle that I was terrified of bringing home. I didn't know how to be a parent and I was sure 'winging it' was not the right way to do it. Little did I know at the time that there is no right way. The baby knew what she wanted and all I had to do was figure it out along the way. As she grows up, she helps me learn what I need to know... I just need to pay attention to her.

Leave a Reply

